Privacy policy

1. General Provisions

The Operator seeks to protect the privacy of Platform Users and Investors. The Operator collects, processes and uses Users' and Investors' personal data in accordance with applicable legal provisions, including inter alia the Swiss Data Protection Act (DPA) and the European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), as applicable. The Operator is the controller of the data file within the meaning of Article 3(i) of the DPA (and the controller within the meaning of Article 4, paragraph 7 GDPR, if applicable).

The following provisions form an integral part of the Platform's T&Cs. By accessing the Platform or one of its subdomains, the User confirms that he has read and understood these provisions and declares that he unconditionally approves them, notwithstanding any registration on the Platform. He may withdraw consent for personal data processing at any time. Such withdrawal shall not affect the lawfulness of prior processing.

2. Data collection

The Operator collects and processes personal data provided by the User. This particularly includes data provided by the User on registering on the Platform, [subscribing for other services offered by the Platform (e.g., signing up for the newsletter), using the contact form or reporting problems on the Platform.] The Operator may request additional personal data from the User at any time if this proves to be necessary to carry out an investment or perform any existing contractual relationship.

The User's personal data includes inter alia his first name and last name, date of birth, address, nationality, e-mail address, telephone number and any other information which is useful to the Operator to provide the services offered by the Platform and, in particular, to approve an investment or enter into and perform an agreement with the Investor.

Each time the User visits the Platform, the Operator automatically collects some information, such as the type of browser used, the User's IP address, language, cookies, operating system and any other information relating to use of the Platform.

The Operator shall take all measures reasonably necessary to ensure the security of the processing of the User's personal data and to implement strict procedures and appropriate security arrangements to prevent unauthorised access to Users' data.  However, the Operator cannot ensure absolute security of personal data.

3. Data processing and retention

The Operator processes the User's personal data in order to provide him with the services offered by the Platform, manage any existing contractual relationship with the User and administer the User's investments. The Operator also processes the User's personal data for marketing or market research purposes.

The Operator retains the User's personal data [at least throughout the whole term of his registration on the Platform, and then for a period of one year.

4. Data transfers

The Operator may transfer the User's personal data to affiliated companies or partner companies and entrust them with processing such data for the purpose of the services provided by the Platform. In this case, the Operator makes sure that these service providers are contractually bound by a confidentiality obligation. In addition, for the purpose of the services offered by the Platform, the Operator may transfer the User's personal data to the financial institution which grants a loan to finance the property investment published on the Platform and to all persons, companies or authorities involved in administering and managing (in particular, to the Administrator or Representative under the relevant building's rules of use and management) as well as completing, holding and selling the property investments published on the Platform. For example, this includes the public notary in charge of executing the property sale agreement or the land register.

The Operator transfers the User's personal data to third parties for other purposes only with his approval. The cases where the Operator is required to transfer personal data to third parties in accordance with the law or an administrative or judicial decision are reserved.

It is possible that the User's personal data is transferred to third parties abroad, to a country which does not the guarantee the same level of data protection as Switzerland. If this is the case, the Operator shall ensure that the foreign third party provides appropriate protection of personal data and takes the protection measures required for this purpose.  Subject to compliance with these terms and conditions, the User expressly grants his prior acceptance of the transfer of his personal data abroad.

5. Cookies

The Platform uses cookies. Cookies are text files which collect data on browsing history. They are used to ensure the proper functioning of the Platform and to only save anonymous data.

By using the Platform without changing his browser settings, the User accepts the use of cookies.  The User can reject or delete cookies by changing his browser settings at any time.  However, it is possible that some functionalities of the Platform will not be available. Therefore, the Operator recommends that the User keeps the cookies activated.

6. Google Analytics

The Platform uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google Inc. ("Google").

Data generated by cookies relating to the User's use of the Platform (including the IP address) shall be sent and stored by Google on servers located in the United States or in other foreign countries. Google uses such data with the aim of evaluating use of the Platform, compiling Platform activity reports for the editor or providing other services relating to the Platform's activities and web use.

Google may transfer this data to third parties if it is bound by a corresponding legal obligation or when third parties process data on behalf of Google, including the Platform editor. Google does not match up the IP address with any other data held by Google. 

By using the Platform without changing his browser settings, the User accepts that Google processes his data in accordance with the terms and conditions and for the purposes described above.

7. Social Media Plugins

The Platform integrates social media plugins for the social networks Facebook (run by Facebook Inc.), Twitter (run by Twitter Inc.), LinkedIn (run by LinkedIn Corporation) and Google Plus (run by Google Inc.).

As soon as the User uses the Platform with an activated social media plugin, his browser directly links to the social network's servers via the social media plugin and shares information with this social network.

Even if the User is not a member of the corresponding social network, it is possible for the social network to have access to and store data such as the User's IP address via the social media plugin.

The Operator has no knowledge of the transferred data or how such data is used by the social network. The User can find additional information on this subject in the social networks' data protection notices.

8. E-mail addresses

The Operator uses the e-mail address provided by the User to send him e-mails relating to his investments or present him investment opportunities. The User can disable such e-mails at any time.  The User can only disable e-mails relating to a given investment which he has committed to carry out or has already carried out except if he withdraws his undertaking to invest or his investment. The Operator cannot guarantee the confidentiality and absolute security of the e-mails and the content thereof.

9. User's additional rights

Insofar as the GDPR applies to the relationship between the Operator and the User, the latter has the following additional rights, in accordance with the provisions of the GDPR: the User has the right to request the restriction of processing of his personal data (Article 18 GDPR), the right to portability of his personal data (Article 20 GDPR), the right not to be subject to a decision based solely on automated processing (Article 22 GDPR) and the right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority (Article 77 GDPR).

In addition, the User has the right to object to the processing of his personal data (Article 21 GDPR, if applicable).

Politique de confidentialité

1. Dispositions générales

L'Exploitante veille à protéger la vie privée des Utilisateurs et des Investisseurs de la Plateforme. L'Exploitante collecte, traite et utilise les données personnelles des Utilisateurs et des Investisseurs dans le respect des dispositions légales applicables et en particulier de la Loi fédérale suisse sur la protection des données (LPD) ainsi qu'au Règlement européen général sur la protection des données (RGPD), dans la mesure de son applicabilité. L'Exploitante est le maître du fichier au sens de l'article 3 let. i LPD (et le responsable du traitement au sens de l'article 4 para. 7 RGPD, si applicable).

Les dispositions qui suivent font partie intégrante des Conditions Générales de la Plateforme. En accédant à la Plateforme ou à l'un de ses sous-domaines, l'Utilisateur confirme qu'il a lu et compris les présentes dispositions et déclare les approuver sans réserve, et ce indépendamment de toute inscription sur la Plateforme. Il peut retirer son consentement au traitement de ses données personnelles à tout moment. Un tel retrait n'affecte pas la licéité du traitement antérieur.

2. Collecte des données

L'Exploitante recueille et traite toutes les données personnelles communiquées par l'Utilisateur. Il s'agit en particulier des données communiquées par l'Utilisateur lors de son inscription sur la Plateforme, de la souscription à d'autres services proposés par la Plateforme (p.ex. inscription à la newsletter), de l'emploi du formulaire de contact ou lors du signalement de problèmes sur la Plateforme. L'Exploitante peut requérir en tout temps des données personnelles supplémentaires de la part de l'Utilisateur si cela se révèle nécessaire pour procéder à un investissement ou exécuter toute relation contractuelle existante.

Les données personnelles de l'Utilisateur comprennent notamment son nom et son prénom, sa date de naissance, son domicile, sa nationalité, son adresse e-mail, son numéro de téléphone et tout autre renseignement utile à l'Exploitante pour fournir les services proposés par la Plateforme et en particulier pour approuver un investissement ou conclure et exécuter un contrat avec l'Investisseur.

A chaque visite de l'Utilisateur sur la Plateforme, l'Exploitante collecte automatiquement certaines informations, telles que le type de navigateur employé, l'adresse IP de l'Utilisateur, la langue, les cookies, le système d'exploitation et toute autre information portant sur l'utilisation de la Plateforme.

L'Exploitante prend toutes les mesures raisonnablement nécessaires pour garantir le traitement sécurisé des données personnelles de l'Utilisateur et met en œuvre des procédures strictes ainsi que les dispositifs de sécurité appropriés pour empêcher un accès non autorisé aux données personnelles des Utilisateurs. L'Exploitante ne peut néanmoins pas garantir la sécurité absolue des données personnelles.

3. Traitement et conservation des données

L'Exploitante traite les données personnelles de l'Utilisateur pour lui fournir les services proposés par la Plateforme, gérer toute relation contractuelle existante avec l'Utilisateur ainsi que pour administrer les investissements de l'Utilisateur. L'Exploitante traite également les données personnelles de l'Utilisateur à des fins de marketing ou d'étude de marché.

L'Exploitante conserve les données personnelles de l'Utilisateur au moins durant toute la durée de son inscription sur la Plateforme, puis pour une durée d’une année.

4. Transmission des données

L'Exploitante peut transmettre les données personnelles de l'Utilisateur à des sociétés affiliées ou à des sociétés partenaires et les charger de traiter ces données aux fins des services fournis par la Plateforme. Dans ce cas, l'Exploitante s'assure que ces prestataires sont contractuellement tenus à une obligation de confidentialité. Aux fins des services proposés par la Plateforme, l'Exploitante peut en outre transmettre les données personnelles de l'Utilisateur à l'établissement financier qui octroie un crédit pour financer l'investissement immobilier proposé sur la Plateforme ainsi qu'à toutes personnes, sociétés ou autorités impliquées dans l'administration et la gestion (notamment à l'Administrateur et au Délégué selon le règlement d'utilisation et d'administration de l'immeuble en question) ainsi que dans la réalisation, la détention et la vente des investissements immobiliers proposés sur la Plateforme. Il s'agit par exemple du notaire en charge d'instrumenter l'acte de vente immobilière ou le registre foncier.

Pour le reste, l'Exploitante transmet les données personnelles de l'Utilisateur à des tiers uniquement avec son approbation. Les cas où l'Exploitante est tenue de transmettre les données personnelles à des tiers en vertu de la loi ou d'une décision administrative ou judiciaire sont réservés.

Il est possible que les données personnelles de l'Utilisateur soient transmises à des tiers à l'étranger, dans un pays qui ne garantit pas le même niveau de protection des données que la Suisse. Si c'est le cas, l'Exploitante s'assure que le tiers à l'étranger protège de façon appropriée les données personnelles et prenne les mesures de protection nécessaires à cet effet. Moyennant le respect de ces conditions, l'Utilisateur consent d'avance expressément à la transmission à l'étranger des données le concernant.

5. Cookies

La Plateforme recourt à des cookies. Les cookies sont des fichiers textes qui collectent des informations relatives à la navigation effectuée. Ils servent à garantir le bon fonctionnement de la Plateforme et enregistrent seulement des informations anonymes.

Par le fait même d'utiliser la Plateforme sans modifier ses paramètres de navigation, l'Utilisateur accepte l'emploi de cookies. L'Utilisateur peut bloquer et supprimer les cookies en tout temps en modifiant les paramètres de son logiciel de navigation. Il est alors toutefois possible que certaines fonctionnalités de la Plateforme ne soient pas disponibles. En conséquence, l'Exploitante recommande à l'Utilisateur de maintenir les cookies activés.

6. Google Analytics

La Plateforme utilise Google Analytics, un service d'analyse de sites Internet fourni par Google Inc. ("Google").

Les données générées par les cookies concernant l'utilisation de la Plateforme par l'Utilisateur (y compris l'adresse IP) seront transmises et enregistrées par Google sur des serveurs situés aux Etats-Unis ou dans d'autres pays étrangers. Google utilisera ces informations dans le but d'évaluer l'utilisation de la Plateforme, de compiler des rapports sur l'activité de la Plateforme à destination de son éditeur et de fournir d'autres services relatifs à l'activité de la Plateforme et à l'utilisation d'internet.

Google est susceptible de communiquer ces données à des tiers en cas d'obligation légale correspondante ou lorsque des tiers traitent ces données pour le compte de Google, y compris l'éditeur de la Plateforme. Google ne recoupera pas l'adresse IP avec toute autre donnée détenue par Google.

Par le fait même d'utiliser la Plateforme sans modifier ses paramètres de navigation, l'Utilisateur accepte que Google traite ses données dans les conditions et pour les finalités décrites ci-dessus.

7. Social Media Plugins

La Plateforme intègre les plugins sociaux des réseaux sociaux Facebook (exploité par Facebook Inc.), Twitter (exploité par Twitter Inc.), LinkedIn (exploité par LinkedIn Corporation) et Google Plus (exploité par Google Inc.).

Dès que l'Utilisateur utilise la Plateforme avec un plugin social activé, son navigateur établit une liaison directe avec les serveurs du réseau social via le plugin social et transmet des informations à ce réseau social.

Même si l'Utilisateur n'est pas membre du réseau social correspondant, il est possible que l'opérateur du réseau social ait accès et mémorise des données comme l'adresse IP de l'Utilisateur via le plugin social.

L'Exploitante n'a pas connaissance du contenu des données transmises, ni de l'utilisation que le réseau social en fait. L'Utilisateur peut trouver de plus amples informations à ce sujet dans les déclarations de protection des données relatives à ces réseaux sociaux.

8. Adresses e-mail

L'Exploitante utilise l'adresse email transmise par l'Utilisateur pour lui envoyer certaines communications en lien avec ses investissements ou lui présenter des opportunités d'investissements. L'Utilisateur peut en tout temps désactiver l'envoi de tels emails. L'Utilisateur ne peut désactiver l'envoi de communications relatives à un investissement particulier qu'il s'est engagé à effectuer ou a déjà effectué que s'il retire sa promesse d'investissement ou son investissement. L'Exploitante ne peut pas garantir la confidentialité et la sécurité absolues des e-mails ainsi que de leur contenu.

9. Droits supplémentaires de l'Utilisateur

Pour autant que le RGPD s'applique à la relation entre l'Exploitante et l'Utilisateur, celui-ci dispose des droits supplémentaires suivants, conformément aux prescriptions et conditions du RGPD: l'Utilisateur a le droit de demander la limitation du traitement de ses données personnelles (art. 18 RGPD), le droit à la portabilité de ses données personnelles (art. 20 RGPD), le droit de ne pas faire l'objet d'une décision fondée exclusivement sur un traitement automatisé (art. 22 RGPD) et le droit d'introduire une réclamation auprès d'une autorité de contrôle (art. 77 RGPD).

L'Utilisateur dispose en outre du droit de s'opposer au traitement de ses données personnelles (art. 21 RGPD, si applicable).