Terms & Conditions

1. Definitions and General Provisions

Crowdpark SA (hereinafter the "Operator"), a public limited company incorporated under the laws of Switzerland, runs the property crowdfunding platform "www. crowdpark.ch" (hereinafter the "Platform"). The Operator publishes investment opportunities on the Platform.   

The term "User" means hereinafter any person who accesses or uses the Platform. 

The term "Investor" means hereinafter any person who decides to invest in property published on the Platform.

These General Terms and Conditions ("T&Cs") govern the rights and obligations of Users and Investors relating to use of the Platform and any participation by them in the investments published on the Platform.

By accessing the Platform or one of its subdomains, the User confirms that he has read and understood the T&Cs and declares that he unconditionally approves them, notwithstanding any registration on the Platform.

The Operator reserves the right to amend the T&Cs without notice at any time. By continuing to use the Platform or its services, the User expressly accepts the new T&Cs.

2. Registration and eligibility

User access to some specific features on the Platform require compulsory registration and creation of an account. The Operator may freely refuse a User's registration or delete a User's account at any time, without any requirement to justify the reasons. Users have no right to access secure content on the Platform.

Access to the Platform and any registration on the Platform are only open to individuals who have come of age (majority is achieved at age 18), who fully enjoy the right to exercise civil rights, and legal entities. If the registration is carried out on behalf of a legal entity, the User warrants that he has the power to represent said legal entity.

The investment opportunities published on the Platform are only intended for Users and Investors whose legal systems do not prohibit or restrict distribution, publication or use thereof. Users and Investors who are subject to such restrictions, whether based on their nationality, address or due to any other reason, are prohibited from accessing the Platform, using the services offered by the Platform or carrying out investments via the Platform.

Registration is strictly personal and non-transferable. Registration is limited to a single account for each User. Use and consultation of a User account are strictly personal. A registered User is not authorised to give a third party access to his account.

The User is solely liable for his account activity and is responsible for keeping his password for the Platform confidential. The User undertakes to immediately inform the Operator regarding any access or unjustified attempted access to his account or if his account security is compromised in any other manner.

The User undertakes to provide correct information on registering and to promptly notify any change to this information to the Operator. The Operator may request additional information from the User at any time, who shall be required to provide such information. The User shall be liable for all incorrect, incomplete or false information.

Access to the Platform and any registration on the Platform are free of charge for the User. Special terms and conditions stipulate the remuneration payable to the Operator and other contractual partners in the event of investment via the Platform.

3. Platform access

The Operator reserves the right to amend or suspend the services offered by the Platform on a permanent or temporary basis, in particular for maintenance, at any time. The Platform may be amended or shut down, without notice and without any requirement to justify the reasons, at any time. User access to the Platform may be restricted, blocked or withdrawn, without notice and without any requirement to justify the reasons, at any time. The Operator may assign its rights and obligations relating to the Platform to third parties at any time.

4. Investor selection and early withdrawal of published investments

The Operator may freely refuse an Investor's participation in a project published on the Platform or withdraw a project published on the Platform, without any requirement to justify the reasons. In this case, if Investors have already committed to invest in the project, their commitment shall automatically become invalid without the Operator being held liable and any amounts already paid by the Investors shall be immediately refunded thereto.

5. Liability and warranties

The Operator, its bodies, agents, representatives and affiliated companies shall not assume any liability, without prejudice to the cases of fraud or serious negligence. In addition, the Operator shall not assume liability for actions and omissions attributable to its agents.

The Operator shall on no account be held liable for damage or losses, such as financial damage, losses of profits, losses linked to investment performance, and pecuniary and non-pecuniary damage resulting from use of the Platform and its services, whether online or offline. Within the limits of the law, the Operator shall not assume liability for any errors, shortcomings, omissions or mistakes contained on the Platform or in any other information provided in writing or orally.

In particular:

  • The Operator does not warrant that all funds required to implement the investments or projects published on the Platform shall be raised.
  • The Operator does not guarantee under any circumstances performance or profitability results for the published investments.
  • Data and information on the Platform are provided subject to no warranty, including inter alia with regard to the accuracy, integrity or quality thereof. Such content does not constitute advertisements, proposals, incentives, advice or purchase recommendations. The Operator does not warrant the accuracy, exhaustiveness, currentness or quality of the information provided on the Platform and shall not be held liable for any misuse relating to such information.
  • The Operator does not warrant the accuracy, exhaustiveness, currentness or quality of the information contained on third-party websites to which the Platform redirects. The Operator shall not assume liability for damage resulting from access to third-party websites. The User shall be solely responsible for such access.
  • The Operator declines all liability in the event of of error, downtime or any other fault in the operating, unauthorised access, theft, destruction of communications sent by the User or to the User.
  • Even if a User receives such information, assurances or warranties, they shall not have been approved by the Operator under any circumstances.

Each User shall be responsible for personally examining the information provided to him. Therefore, the Operator advises each User to seek professional advice, from for instance a property expert, an investment advisor or a legal or tax consultant, to carry out an individual analysis of his needs and obtain personalised advice. Each User shall be responsible for understanding and assessing the risks relating to the published investments. The Operator and the Platform do not provide any investment, wealth management, legal or tax advisory services relating to a published investment or the User's personal situation.

In particular, each User shall be responsible for getting information on and checking the tax consequences and obligations linked to his investments or planned investments. Therefore, the Operator advises each User to contact a tax consultant to assess the tax consequences of his investments and clarify his tax obligations prior to any investment or future sale of an investment made.

6. Not subject to financial regulations

The Operator and the Platform are not financial intermediaries in accordance with applicable regulations. They do not manage transactions and monetary flows relating to the published investments. The User may not under any circumstances pay, send or transfer funds to the Operator, one of its affiliated companies or one of their respective accounts.

Collection and custody or deposit of payments made by Investors shall be assigned to independent third parties. The Operator shall not under any circumstances accept funds to invest, public deposits or any other capital. It does not provide payment traffic or financing services.

The Platform, the Operator and the published investments are governed by federal law on collective capital investments.

The Operator is not subject to supervision by the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA).

7. Cooperation with the authorities

The Operator shall cooperate with all competent authorities, including the tax authorities, which make requests relating to any legal instruments concerning the User or use of the Platform. The User irrevocably accepts any transfer of his data to any Swiss or foreign authority which makes a request in this respect.

8. Risks

The User shall exclusively bear the risks of using the Platform. 

This includes risks linked to the published investments. The User accepts to bear the consequences thereof.

The Platform provides indications on future financial or sales developments and results as well as other forecasts. These indications contain subjective assessments and are based on estimations and assumptions which appear to be reasonable to the Operator at the time of publication. However, it is possible that the actual results deviate from the forecasts due to variable risks and other uncontrollable risks linked to property investments. Property investments are potentially subject to considerable fluctuations in value. Moreover, they may present unexpected and unforeseeable risks. Partially or completely losing the invested amounts cannot be ruled out.

The investments published on the Platform are suitable for individuals who are familiar with the specific risks of property investments. The User understands and accepts that the investments published on the Platform involve such risks, are not very liquid investments and imply long-term commitments. In addition, the User understands and accepts that some published investments may be subject to minimum holding periods. The Operator advises each User to become familiar with property investments before investing in one of the published investments based on the information provided on the Platform. Additional information on risk is available on the following page: www.crowdpark.ch/en/risk-factors.

9. Investor's obligations

The User shall be solely responsible for the content of the information which he provides to the Operator about him.  In addition, he confirms that the information which he provides is correct.

The User undertakes to indemnify the Operator, its bodies, agents, representatives and affiliated companies for all damage, losses, claims, penalties, fines, costs and expenses, including court costs and legal fees, relating to (1) the User's use of the Platform, (2) the User's non-compliance with the T&Cs or any other applicable regulations (in Switzerland or abroad), (3) any allegation by a third party of the User's infringement of intellectual property rights, personality rights or privacy or (4) any unlawful or immoral conduct by the User on or in relation to the Platform.

10. Investor's obligations

The Operator holds all intellectual property rights over the Platform content, including inter alia all copyright. Any reproduction or use of such content is prohibited, unless authorised by the Operator in advance and in writing. Moreover, "Crowdpark" is a protected trademark owned by the Operator.

11. Data protection

The Operator processes Users' data in accordance with applicable regulations. Additional information on data protection is available under the heading www.crowdpark.ch/en/privacy-policy. The provisions on data protection form an integral part of the T&Cs.

12. Contact

We welcome all observations, enquiries or requests relating to the T&Cs and personal data processing.  Please send them to the following e-mail address [email protected] or postal address Crowdpark SA, Chemin des Buclines 20, 1224 Chêne-Bougeries, Switzerland. The Operator has a representative in the European Union: Alex Hantson, who can be contacted at the following e-mail address [email protected] or postal address 72 Route des Crêts, 74160 Collonges Sous Salève, France. The User may request information on his personal data and personal data processing by the Operator at any time and request the amendment or deletion thereof within the limits of the governing law.  The Operator shall immediately carry out the requested amendments as far as possible (and in particular in view of the existing contractual relations.

13. Referral program

Investors have the opportunity to refer members of their circle of friends by sending them a referral e-mail. An Investor shall qualify as an ambassador when the referred member of his circle of friends creates an account using his referral e-mail and invests in one of the investments published on the Platform. The ambassador shall subsequently be awarded a credit amounting to CHF 1,000 for his next investment on the Platform.

Each Investor may refer several members of his circle of friends. Credits may not be accumulated on a single investment published on the Platform. A single credit of CHF 1,000 may be used by ambassador for each investment published on the Platform.

14. Final provisions

In the event where one of the provisions of the T&Cs, or part of one of these provisions is held invalid, illegal or unenforceable under the governing law, the remaining provisions of the T&Cs shall continue to be valid and compulsory for the User and the Operator.

In the case of doubt or discrepancy, the French version of the T&Cs shall be authoritative.

The T&Cs and the other legal relations between the User and the Operator are exclusively governed by the laws of Switzerland. The courts of Geneva shall have exclusive jurisdiction.

Conditions générales

1. Définitions et dispositions générales

Crowdpark SA (ci-après l'"Exploitante"), société anonyme de droit suisse, exploite la plateforme de financement participatif (crowdfunding) spécialisée dans l'immobilier "www.crowdpark.ch" (ci-après la "Plateforme"). L'Exploitante présente des opportunités d'investissements sur la Plateforme.

Le terme "Utilisateur" désigne ci-après quiconque accède à la Plateforme ou utilise celle-ci.

Le terme "Investisseur" désigne ci-après quiconque décide d'investir dans un bien immobilier proposé sur la Plateforme et a obtenu l'accès à la section investisseur.

Les présentes Conditions Générales règlent les droits et les obligations des Utilisateurs et Investisseurs en lien avec l'utilisation de la Plateforme et leur éventuelle participation aux investissements proposés sur la Plateforme.

En accédant à la Plateforme ou à l'un de ses sous-domaines, l'Utilisateur confirme qu'il a lu et compris les présentes Conditions Générales et déclare les approuver sans réserve, et ce indépendamment de toute inscription sur la Plateforme.

L'Exploitante se réserve la possibilité de modifier les présentes Conditions Générales en tout temps et sans préavis. En continuant à utiliser la Plateforme ou ses services, l'Utilisateur accepte expressément les nouvelles Conditions Générales.

2. Inscription et éligibilité

L'accès des Utilisateurs à certaines fonctionnalités spécifiques de la Plateforme requiert une inscription obligatoire et la création d'un compte. L'Exploitante peut librement, en tout temps, et sans indiquer de motifs refuser l'inscription d'un Utilisateur ou effacer son compte. Il n'existe aucun droit des Utilisateurs à accéder au contenu sécurisé de la Plateforme.

L'accès à la Plateforme et toute inscription sur celle-ci sont ouverts uniquement aux personnes physiques majeures (la majorité est fixée à 18 ans) qui disposent du plein exercice des droits civils ainsi qu'aux personnes morales. Si l'inscription est effectuée pour le compte d'une personne morale, l'Utilisateur garantit qu'il a le pouvoir de représenter ladite personne morale.

Les opportunités d'investissements proposées sur la Plateforme sont destinées uniquement à des Utilisateurs et Investisseurs dont les systèmes légaux n'interdisent pas ou ne restreignent pas leur distribution, publication ou utilisation. Les Utilisateurs et Investisseurs qui sont sujets à de telles limitations, que ce soit sur la base de leur nationalité, domicile ou pour toute autre raison, sont interdits d'accéder à la Plateforme, d'utiliser les services proposés par la Plateforme ou de procéder à des investissements par son biais.

L'inscription est strictement personnelle et intransmissible. L'inscription est limitée à un compte par Utilisateur. L'utilisation et la consultation du compte d'un Utilisateur sont strictement personnelles. Un Utilisateur inscrit n'est pas autorisé à mettre son compte à la disposition d'un tiers.

L'Utilisateur est seul responsable de l'activité qui se produit sur son compte et est responsable de maintenir la confidentialité de son mot de passe sur la Plateforme. L'Utilisateur s'engage à communiquer immédiatement à l'Exploitante tout accès ou tentative d'accès indu à son compte ou si la sécurité de celui-ci est compromise de toute autre manière.

L'Utilisateur s'engage à fournir des informations exactes lors de son inscription et à signaler spontanément toute modification de celles-ci à l'Exploitante. L'Exploitante peut en tout temps requérir des informations supplémentaires de l'Utilisateur qui est tenu de les fournir. L'Utilisateur répond de toutes informations erronées, incomplètes ou mensongères.

L'accès à la Plateforme et l'inscription sur celle-ci sont gratuits pour l'Utilisateur. La rémunération de l'Exploitante et des autres partenaires contractuels en cas d'investissement à travers la Plateforme fait l'objet de dispositions contractuelles particulières.

3. Accès à la Plateforme

L'Exploitante se réserve en tout temps le droit de modifier ou de suspendre, définitivement ou temporairement, les services proposés par la Plateforme, notamment à des fins de maintenance. La Plateforme peut être modifiée ou fermée en tout temps, sans préavis ni indication de motifs. L'accès d'un Utilisateur à la Plateforme peut être restreint, bloqué ou révoqué en tout temps, sans préavis ni indication de motifs. L'Exploitante peut en tout temps céder ses droits et obligations liés à la Plateforme à des tiers.

4. Sélection des Investisseurs et retrait anticipé des investissements proposés

L'Exploitante peut librement et sans indication de motifs refuser la participation d'un Investisseur dans l'un des projets proposés sur la Plateforme ou retirer l'un des projets proposés sur la Plateforme. Dans ce cas, si des Investisseurs s'étaient déjà engagés à investir dans le projet, leur engagement devient caduc de plein droit sans que l'Exploitante n'encoure aucune responsabilité et les éventuels montants déjà payés par les Investisseurs leur sont immédiatement remboursés.

5. Responsabilité et garanties

Toute responsabilité de l'Exploitante, de ses organes, de ses auxiliaires, de ses représentants et de ses sociétés affiliées est exclue, sous réserve des cas de dol et de faute grave. La responsabilité de l'Exploitante est également exclue pour les actes et omissions imputables à ses auxiliaires.

L'Exploitante ne répond en aucun cas des dommages ou pertes, tels que les dommages financiers, les pertes de profits, les pertes liées à la performance de l'investissement ainsi que les dommages matériels ou immatériels qui résulteraient de l'utilisation de la Plateforme et de ses services, que ce soit en ligne ou hors ligne. Dans les limites de la loi, toute responsabilité de l'Exploitante pour d'éventuelles erreurs, lacunes, omissions ou fautes contenues sur la Plateforme ou dans d'autres informations écrites ou orales est exclue.

En particulier :

  • L'Exploitante ne garantit pas que tous les fonds nécessaires pour concrétiser les investissements ou les projets proposés sur la Plateforme seront effectivement réunis.
  • L'Exploitante ne garantit en aucun cas des résultats de performance ou de rentabilité pour les investissements proposés.
  • Les données et informations disponibles sur la Plateforme sont fournies sans aucune garantie, notamment quant à leur véracité, intégralité ou qualité. Il ne s'agit pas de publicités, d'offres, d'incitations, de conseils ou de recommandations d'achat. L'Exploitante ne garantit pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, l'actualité ou la qualité des informations fournies sur la Plateforme et ne répond d'aucun abus en lien avec ces informations.
  • L'Exploitante ne garantit pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, l'actualité ou la qualité des informations contenues sur des sites internet tiers auxquels la Plateforme renvoie. Toute responsabilité de l'Exploitante pour des dommages qui résulteraient de l'accès à des sites internet tiers est exclue; un tel accès s'opère aux risques exclusifs de l'Utilisateur.
  • L'Exploitante décline toute responsabilité en cas d'erreur, d'interruption ou de tout autre défaut dans le fonctionnement, d'accès non autorisé, de vol ou de destruction, des communications en provenance de l'Utilisateur ou vers celui-ci.
  • Si un Utilisateur devait tout de même recevoir de telles informations, assurances ou garanties, celles-ci n'ont en aucun cas été approuvées par l'Exploitante.

Il appartient à chaque Utilisateur d'examiner lui-même les informations mises à sa disposition. En conséquence, l'Exploitante recommande à chaque Utilisateur de se faire assister par un professionnel, tel qu'un expert immobilier, un conseiller en investissements ou encore un conseiller juridique ou fiscal, pour procéder à une analyse individuelle de ses besoins et obtenir des conseils individualisés. Il incombe à chaque Utilisateur de comprendre et d'évaluer lui-même les risques liés aux investissements proposés. L'Exploitante et la Plateforme ne fournissent aucun service de conseil en investissement, de gestion de fortune, de conseil juridique ou fiscal, que ce soit en relation avec un investissement proposé ou la situation personnelle de l'Utilisateur.

Il appartient en particulier à chaque Utilisateur de s'informer et de s'assurer lui-même des conséquences et obligations fiscales liées à ses investissements ou ses projets d'investissements. En conséquence, l'Exploitante recommande à chaque Utilisateur de s'adresser à un conseiller fiscal pour évaluer les conséquences fiscales de ses investissements et clarifier ses obligations fiscales avant tout investissement ou vente ultérieure d'un investissement effectué.

6. Non-assujettissement à la réglementation financière

L'Exploitante et la Plateforme ne constituent pas des intermédiaires financiers selon la réglementation applicable. Ils ne gèrent pas les transactions et les flux financiers en lien avec les investissements proposés. En aucun cas l'Utilisateur ne devra verser, envoyer ou transférer des fonds à l'Exploitante, à l'une de ses sociétés affiliées ou sur l'un de leurs comptes respectifs.

L'encaissement et la garde ou le dépôt des versements effectués par les Investisseurs sont confiés à des tiers indépendants. L'Exploitante n'accepte en aucun cas des fonds à investir, des dépôts du public ou tout autre capital. Elle n'effectue aucun paiement ni aucun service dans le trafic des paiements et ne fournit aucun financement.

La Plateforme, l'Exploitante et les investissements proposés ne sont pas soumis à la loi fédérale sur les placements collectifs de capitaux (LPCC).

L'Exploitante n'est pas assujettie à la surveillance de l'Autorité fédérale de surveillance des marchés financiers (FINMA).

7. Collaboration avec les autorités

L'Exploitante collabore avec toutes les autorités compétentes, y compris les autorités fiscales, qui le requièrent en lien avec d'éventuels actes qui concernent un Utilisateur ou l'utilisation de la Plateforme. L'Utilisateur consent irrévocablement à toute transmission de données le concernant à toute autorité, suisse ou étrangère, qui en ferait la demande.

8. Risques

L'utilisation de la Plateforme intervient aux risques exclusifs de l'Utilisateur. Celui-ci comprend les risques liés aux propositions d'investissements et accepte d'en supporter les conséquences.

La Plateforme fournit des indications sur des évolutions et des résultats financiers ou commerciaux futurs ainsi que d'autres pronostics. Ces indications contiennent des appréciations subjectives et reposent sur des estimations et des suppositions qui apparaissent raisonnables à l'Exploitante au moment de leur publication. Il est toutefois possible que les résultats effectifs s'écartent des pronostics en raison de variables risques et autres facteurs non maîtrisables liés aux investissements immobiliers. Les investissements immobiliers sont potentiellement sujets à des fluctuations de valeur importantes. Ils peuvent par ailleurs présenter des risques inattendus et imprévisibles. La perte d'une partie ou de la totalité des montants investis ne peut pas être exclue.

Les investissements proposés sur la Plateforme conviennent aux personnes qui sont familières avec les risques propres aux investissements immobiliers. L'Utilisateur comprend et accepte que les investissements proposés sur la Plateforme comportent de tels risques et qu'il s'agit d'investissements peu liquides et qui impliquent des engagements à long terme. L'Utilisateur comprend et accepte en outre que certains investissements proposés sont soumis à des durées de détention minimales. L'Exploitante recommande à chaque Utilisateur de se familiariser avec les risques liés aux investissements immobiliers avant d'investir dans un des investissement proposé sur la base des informations fournies sur la Plateforme. Des informations supplémentaires sur les risques sont disponibles à la page suivante: www.crowdpark.ch/risk_factors.

9. Obligations de l'Investisseur

L'Utilisateur est seul responsable du contenu des informations qu'il met à disposition de l'Exploitante sur lui-même. De plus, il assure que les informations qu'il émet correspondent à la réalité.

L'Utilisateur s'engage à indemniser l'Exploitante, ses organes, ses auxiliaires, ses représentants et ses sociétés affiliées pour tous dommages, pertes, réclamations, pénalités, amendes, frais et dépenses, y compris les frais de justice et les honoraires d'avocats, en lien avec (1) l'utilisation de la Plateforme par l'Utilisateur, (2) le non-respect par l'Utilisateur des Conditions Générales ou de toute autre réglementation applicable (en Suisse ou à l'étranger), (3) toute allégation d'un tiers de violation par l'Utilisateur de droits de la propriété intellectuelle, de la personnalité ou au respect de la vie privée ou (4) tout autre comportement illicite ou immoral de l'Utilisateur sur ou en lien avec la Plateforme.

10. Propriété intellectuelle

L'Exploitante détient tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle sur tous les contenus de la Plateforme et notamment tous les droits d'auteur. Toute reproduction ou utilisation de ces contenus est interdite, sauf autorisation écrite préalable de l'Exploitante. "Crowdpark" est par ailleurs une marque protégée détenue par l'Exploitante.

11. Protection des données

L'Exploitante traite les données des Utilisateurs conformément à la réglementation qui lui est applicable. Des informations complémentaires portant sur la protection des données sont disponibles sous la rubrique www.crowdpark.ch/legal_notice/privacy_policy. Les dispositions sur la protection des données font partie intégrante des présentes Conditions Générales.

12. Contact

Tous commentaires, questions ou demandes sur les Conditions Générales ainsi que le traitement des données personnelles sont les bienvenus. Ils doivent être adressés à l'adresse e-mail [email protected] ou à l'adresse postale Crowdpark SA, Chemin des Buclines 20, 1224 Chêne-Bougeries. L'Exploitante dispose d'un représentant dans l'Union européenne: Sébastien Demartines, qui peut être joint à l'adresse e-mail [email protected] ou à l'adresse postale Chemin des Buclines 20, 1224 Chêne-Bougeries. L'Utilisateur peut demander en tout temps des informations relatives à ses données personnelles et à leur traitement par l'Exploitante et en requérir la modification ou la suppression dans les limites du droit applicable. L'Exploitante procédera dans la mesure du possible (et en particulier au vu des relations contractuelles existantes) immédiatement aux modifications demandées.

13. Dispositions finales

Dans le cas où l'une des dispositions des présentes Conditions Générales, ou une partie de l'une de ces dispositions, devrait être considérée comme nulle, illégale ou inefficace d'après le droit applicable, le reste des présentes Conditions générales demeurera valable et obligatoire pour l'Utilisateur et l'Exploitante.

En cas de doute ou de contradiction, la version française des présentes Conditions Générales fait foi.

Les présentes Conditions Générales ainsi que les autres rapports juridiques entre l'Utilisateur et l'Exploitante sont régis exclusivement par le droit suisse. Le for est à Genève.